Bipac 7800N 1.06g Firmware

This area contains firmware that are currently under testings.
Tomken
Posts: 467
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 10:31 am
Location: Co Durham

Re: Bipac 7800N 1.06g Firmware

Post by Tomken » Sun May 13, 2012 3:01 pm

Need the 1.06fdc back.

Just upgraded to 1.06g and my latency has increased by 11ms.

I'm always dubious about betas and looks like I was right about this one but because of the favourable reviews, succumbed against my better judgement.

Is there a link on the forum for the predcessor to this one ?

AndyCap
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 10:00 am

Re: Bipac 7800N 1.06g Firmware

Post by AndyCap » Mon May 14, 2012 8:49 am

Tomken wrote:Need the 1.06fdc back.

Is there a link on the forum for the predcessor to this one ?
Bipac 7800N Firmware 1.06f.dc1

sberest
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 1:46 pm

Re: Bipac 7800N 1.06g Firmware

Post by sberest » Fri Oct 12, 2012 1:51 pm

I have just ordered this router

Does it matter which port I plug the RJ45 cable into from the BT Box?

Cheers

billion_fan
Posts: 5163
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: Bipac 7800N 1.06g Firmware

Post by billion_fan » Fri Oct 12, 2012 3:59 pm

sberest wrote:I have just ordered this router

Does it matter which port I plug the RJ45 cable into from the BT Box?

Cheers

If you are using ADSL then you can use any of the 5 ports, (the EWAN port will only connect to 100mbps)

If you are using a fibre connection then you can only use LAN ports 1-4, as the EWAN will be used to connect to your fibre modem

sparkister
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:31 pm

Re: Bipac 7800N 1.06g Firmware

Post by sparkister » Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:56 pm

This fixed the wireless problem i was having but now i connect but get no data through.

billion_fan
Posts: 5163
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: Bipac 7800N 1.06g Firmware

Post by billion_fan » Wed Oct 24, 2012 9:55 am

sparkister wrote:This fixed the wireless problem i was having but now i connect but get no data through.
Do you mean the firmware has fixed your wireless issue?

madhatter
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:38 pm

Re: Bipac 7800N 1.06g Firmware

Post by madhatter » Sun Nov 03, 2013 1:55 pm

Any update on new firmware for this router.

billion_fan
Posts: 5163
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: Bipac 7800N 1.06g Firmware

Post by billion_fan » Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:11 am

madhatter wrote:Any update on new firmware for this router.
The latest firmware is 1.06h.dt2 found on the below link

viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1486

This firmware resolves the blank the DHCP table and virtual server crash issue.

gearcam
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2015 6:50 pm

Re: Bipac 7800N 1.06h Firmware

Post by gearcam » Mon Feb 23, 2015 7:09 pm

Hi
Sorry for what may be a stupid question in this forum.
My ISP is Sky I have ordered a 7800N and want to set up to connect straight to Sky as the sky Wi-Fi is crap.

I can see the set up help that looks pretty straight forward.
But what do I put in for username|passwork where do I get these from ?

I do have wireshark V1.12.3 and can get it to run but need to know how to get this info ?

is this the correct firmware for Sky ?
UKBillion7800NV6_1.06h.dt2.afw

Thanks Steve

billion_fan
Posts: 5163
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: Bipac 7800N 1.06h Firmware

Post by billion_fan » Tue Feb 24, 2015 9:49 am

gearcam wrote:Hi
Sorry for what may be a stupid question in this forum.
My ISP is Sky I have ordered a 7800N and want to set up to connect straight to Sky as the sky Wi-Fi is crap.

I can see the set up help that looks pretty straight forward.
But what do I put in for username|passwork where do I get these from ?

I do have wireshark V1.12.3 and can get it to run but need to know how to get this info ?

is this the correct firmware for Sky ?
UKBillion7800NV6_1.06h.dt2.afw

Thanks Steve
1.06h.dt2 is fine for Sky, you will need to extract your current sky username and password from your current sky equipment, you might have to google this procedure or check the skyuser forums

Post Reply