BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post Reply
johnsonp
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 12:30 am

Re: BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post by johnsonp » Mon Apr 23, 2012 10:10 am

Is there any progress on Sky fibre access with a Billion 7800n router? Happy to test any code, or if there are any other questions I can answer to help move this along?

Batfin
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 11:16 pm

Re: BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post by Batfin » Mon Apr 23, 2012 12:07 pm

Yep I'd be happy to test too if required,my fibre gets installed this Friday and I've got a 7800n that I'd much rather use than that piece of rubbish sky supplied!

billion_fan
Posts: 5202
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post by billion_fan » Mon Apr 23, 2012 4:40 pm

No update yet, I will post a update once I have something solid.

Bitbrit
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 2:59 pm

Re: BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post by Bitbrit » Mon Apr 30, 2012 4:22 pm

I'd like to be added to the testing pool for Sky Fibre, please :) Is there any ETA for when more information will be available?

Thanks,
- Michael.

nivek1612
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 12:46 pm

Re: BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post by nivek1612 » Mon Apr 30, 2012 5:23 pm

Found a glitch in the Web interface with this firmware

Every time I go into the port forwarding section the web interface locks up from then onwards

The router continues to work fine in all other ways, what other info would you need ?

ian2607
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 9:37 pm

Re: BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post by ian2607 » Wed May 09, 2012 10:15 am

I have switched to the MER setup and everything was fine last night but this morning when I checked my router is stuck at DHCP CLIENT IN PROGRESS I'm not sure what to do now with this?? Any help please??

billion_fan
Posts: 5202
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post by billion_fan » Wed May 09, 2012 12:48 pm

Hi nivek1612 and ian2607

Please try firmware version 1.06g, this firmware also has Sky MER enabled for ADSL.

Let us know if you have any issues with the firmware.

You can download firmware 1.06g from the Test Firmware section on this forum.

viewtopic.php?f=16&t=356

ian2607
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 9:37 pm

Re: BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post by ian2607 » Wed May 09, 2012 1:39 pm

billion_fan wrote:Hi nivek1612 and ian2607

Please try firmware version 1.06g, this firmware also has Sky MER enabled for ADSL.

Let us know if you have any issues with the firmware.

You can download firmware 1.06g from the Test Firmware section on this forum.

viewtopic.php?f=16&t=356
Thanks for the advice I will try this when I get home.

ian2607
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 9:37 pm

Re: BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post by ian2607 » Wed May 09, 2012 6:08 pm

It's doing exactly the same on 1.06g - saying DHCP CLIENT IN PROGRESS - is there a setting that i have missed maybe?? Do you have to enter anything in MAC spoofing??

wantage42
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:23 pm

Re: BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post by wantage42 » Wed May 09, 2012 6:47 pm

ian2607 wrote:It's doing exactly the same on 1.06g - saying DHCP CLIENT IN PROGRESS - is there a setting that i have missed maybe?? Do you have to enter anything in MAC spoofing??
Nothing goes in mac spoofing.
I've just got mine set up on 1.06g and so far its ok.
The only thing i notice is that it did take a while on DHCP CLIENT IN PROGRES before it changes to connection up.
the only thing i can think is that you could be entering username & password wrong. Double & treble check. no spaces anywhere, use the | in the middle, no space between.
Best Regards, Will
1) Login to 7800N via Http.

2) Upgrade the beta firmware

3) Restart to the Factory Default Settings

4) Please choose the protocol as MPoA (RFC1483/RFC2684, Multiprotocol Encapsulation over AAL5)

5) Please enter VCI / VPI as 0/40

5) Please input the client ID as username and password separate with "|" e.g. username|password

Post Reply