Lock ups

kenny70
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 5:37 pm

Lock ups

Post by kenny70 » Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:58 pm

As mentioned on one of other threads i'm also getting lock ups after altering wifi settings only fix for me is to reset power

swatboy79
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 12:08 pm

Re: Lock ups

Post by swatboy79 » Sat Feb 23, 2013 7:48 pm

Seeing this too. also when it does finally take settings, some settings will not be remember like turning off 5ghz, setting the access point guess names
and disabling them will NOT save even if it doesnt hang.

kenny70
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 5:37 pm

Re: Lock ups

Post by kenny70 » Sun Feb 24, 2013 9:33 pm

pressed apply in 2.4 wireless settings tonight even though i changed nothing and router switched itself off then on again

billion_fan
Posts: 5205
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: Lock ups

Post by billion_fan » Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:40 am

kenny70 wrote:pressed apply in 2.4 wireless settings tonight even though i changed nothing and router switched itself off then on again
I am trying to replicate the issue now, changing settings on both the 2.4g page and the 5g page no reboot yet, but I'll keep trying.

kenny70
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 5:37 pm

Re: Lock ups

Post by kenny70 » Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:43 am

dosesnt seem to be a set pattern to it locking up, i will try and see if i can find a way it locks up


kenny

swatboy79
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 12:08 pm

Re: Lock ups

Post by swatboy79 » Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:44 am

Just as a quick note, it happened most of the time when i was trying the 2.4ghz / 5ghz work around test by turning on guest accounts etc and juggling things about.

It took about 5 lockups / reboots / stair-runs :) before i got the work around working. I have since turned off the 5ghz network (which also took a couple of hangs) so that i can avoid issues until a new FW version comes out.

But i agree with Kenny, there is no rhyme or reason when it may or happen, not that i can tell anyway....

billion_fan
Posts: 5205
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: Lock ups

Post by billion_fan » Mon Feb 25, 2013 12:43 pm

swatboy79 wrote:Just as a quick note, it happened most of the time when i was trying the 2.4ghz / 5ghz work around test by turning on guest accounts etc and juggling things about.

It took about 5 lockups / reboots / stair-runs :) before i got the work around working. I have since turned off the 5ghz network (which also took a couple of hangs) so that i can avoid issues until a new FW version comes out.

But i agree with Kenny, there is no rhyme or reason when it may or happen, not that i can tell anyway....
I'm hoping the new firmware will resolve the lock up issues, once I get the firmware for the DXL, I'll play around with it and see how it goes.

billion_fan
Posts: 5205
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: Lock ups

Post by billion_fan » Wed Feb 27, 2013 3:10 pm

HI kenny/swatboy79

Can you try the following firmware on the attached link to see if you get lock ups?? (you will need to reset back to factory default settings after the firmware upgrade to ensure all changes are implemented correctly, DO NOT restore settings from previous firmware builds)

viewtopic.php?f=18&t=822

Cheers

kenny70
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 5:37 pm

Re: Lock ups

Post by kenny70 » Wed Feb 27, 2013 3:15 pm

just upgraded will let you know if i get any lock ups

kenny

billion_fan
Posts: 5205
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: Lock ups

Post by billion_fan » Wed Feb 27, 2013 3:35 pm

kenny70 wrote:just upgraded will let you know if i get any lock ups

kenny
Thanks mate

Post Reply