Dynamic DNS Not Responding

Discussions for BiPAC 8900 series: 8900AX-1600, 8900AX-2400, 8900X
RandomGeeza
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 3:35 pm

Dynamic DNS Not Responding

Post by RandomGeeza » Sun Jan 05, 2020 10:58 am

Hi the tab for Dynamic DNS does to respond...? I click on it but get nothing?

Any help or reasons as to why?

Thanks...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

billion_fan
Posts: 5205
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: Dynamic DNS Not Responding

Post by billion_fan » Mon Jan 06, 2020 9:38 am

RandomGeeza wrote:
Sun Jan 05, 2020 10:58 am
Hi the tab for Dynamic DNS does to respond...? I click on it but get nothing?

Any help or reasons as to why?

Thanks...
What firmware version are you running??

RandomGeeza
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 3:35 pm

Re: Dynamic DNS Not Responding

Post by RandomGeeza » Mon Jan 06, 2020 6:36 pm

2.52.d2

billion_fan
Posts: 5205
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: Dynamic DNS Not Responding

Post by billion_fan » Tue Jan 07, 2020 11:31 am

Try using the attached firmware 2.52.d3 (this firmware resolves the DHCP table incorrect tag for wireless clients)

I have tested it here, and I can access the Dynamic DNS page fine
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

RandomGeeza
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 3:35 pm

Re: Dynamic DNS Not Responding

Post by RandomGeeza » Tue Jan 07, 2020 6:36 pm

Thanks, will report back once I get it installed....

RandomGeeza
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 3:35 pm

Re: Dynamic DNS Not Responding

Post by RandomGeeza » Wed Jan 08, 2020 11:22 am

Hi, have just installed the d3 FW. And it's not working on Safari. So, I tried on Chrome and I get the following screen...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

billion_fan
Posts: 5205
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: Dynamic DNS Not Responding

Post by billion_fan » Wed Jan 08, 2020 3:15 pm

RandomGeeza wrote:
Wed Jan 08, 2020 11:22 am
Hi, have just installed the d3 FW. And it's not working on Safari. So, I tried on Chrome and I get the following screen...
How strange it is working fine here with Chrome.

Try the following (disconnect the DSL connection before proceeding, to avoid DLM taking action, plug the connection back up once everything is confirmed working)

1. Make a backup of your config
2. Reset the unit back to factory default settings
3. Try the Dynamic DNS page
4. If its working try restoring the config
5. After restoring the config if the page fails load it might be a corrupt config, try another reset and manual reconfiguration

RandomGeeza
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 3:35 pm

Re: Dynamic DNS Not Responding

Post by RandomGeeza » Thu Jan 09, 2020 6:20 pm

It looks like my config file had corrupted...

Followed your steps and a fresh start, manual reconfiguration fixed it.

Thanks.

RandomGeeza
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 3:35 pm

Re: Dynamic DNS Not Responding

Post by RandomGeeza » Fri Jan 10, 2020 10:33 am

As I fix one problem, I have created another.

My IPV6 is not working. I have enabled it in WAN, set up a Filter, my line is enabled via my ISP and yet I get nothing when testing...

Can you walk me through the entire setup, I have obviously missed something... Thank you.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

billion_fan
Posts: 5205
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: Dynamic DNS Not Responding

Post by billion_fan » Fri Jan 10, 2020 2:45 pm

RandomGeeza wrote:
Fri Jan 10, 2020 10:33 am
As I fix one problem, I have created another.

My IPV6 is not working. I have enabled it in WAN, set up a Filter, my line is enabled via my ISP and yet I get nothing when testing...

Can you walk me through the entire setup, I have obviously missed something... Thank you.
If you have enabled the WAN side, all you need to do is enabled the LAN side.

Attached is screen shot example
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply